What about a personalized practice ?

Within a newly renovated studio, conceived and crafted for your wellness, Sopilates provides a personalized practice of Pilates and Stretching classes adapted to your physical condition and objectives. Under the attentive glance of your coach in private or semi-private class, you will be sure to correctly carry out movements for faster and durable progress.

 

 

My commitments:

  • Optimize every class, for any fitness level. Whether you are athletic or wish to start physical-activity, thanks to specific exercises adapted to your physical condition and tailored to your objectives, I will adapt to you maintaining steady progress throughout.
  • An accredited practice and high quality service. Your coach is graduate of the state and has a true experience in the sector of the fitness and Pilates,
  • Take care of you. At a place that allows you to re-connect with yourself, for a durable feeling of wellness,
  • To be at the listening of your body and your needs. Together, we can work with you to achieve maximum, tailored results, whatever you need.

 

 

Your coach – Sophie Sigrist
photo sophie

Physical activity has always been a significant part of my life. As a source of energy for both the body and mind, it is essential to creating happiness and balance.

The discovery of the Pilates method was a revelation in my life as it provided me a deep sense of  wellness and personal blooming.  I then decided to make Pilates my profession to share my passion and discoveries with others.

Naturally after having this revelation, I reorientated myself away from a career in the commercial sector and towards health and wellness.

With Pilates as my method, I emmersed myself in the study of the practice with always the same goal: to accompany the form and wellness with the will to do good for others.

To take care of people create a deep feeling of purpose that became heavily anchored in me and give sense to my life.

My personal practice allowed me to integrate the Pilates training of Aix en Provence with Sonia Herreria, to then successfully pass examinations and validate my certification level 5 of the school Romana’s Pilates of New York, authentic method.

A few years later, the will to improve and enrich my Pilates training, lead me to the United States training, under the benevolent eye of Martt Lawrence in the “Pilates Center of San Francisco”.

Always in search of answers and eager to widen my competences, I decided to prepare BP JEPPS AGFF (professional Patent of the gymnastic activities of the form and the force) in order to further my knowledge in anatomy and physiology, essential to the analysis and comprehension of the movement.

The wealth of this education enabled me to enrich my approach of Pilates, thanks to a better analysis and comprehension of all that can interfere, but also optimize and improve the physical training.

Having worked as an independent in studios of the area it created a natural desire to create a studio of my own in agreement to my values. Sopilates studio is the result of a professional and personal adventure of wellness, self discovery, healing, balance in conjunction with the physical form ; A place where I can share my passion with you.

Et si vous optiez pour un suivi personnalisé ?

Au sein d’une structure à taille humaine, conçue et pensée pour votre bien-être, je vous propose un suivi personnalisé et vous accompagne dans le cadre de séances de Pilates et de Stretching adaptées à vos objectifs et à votre condition physique.
Sous le regard attentif de votre coach en séance privée ou semi-privée, vous aurez la garantie d’exécuter correctement les mouvements avec à la clef des progrès plus rapides et durables.

 

Mes engagements:

  • Optimiser chacune de vos séances que vous soyez déjà sportifs ou que vous désiriez reprendre une activité physique grâce à des exercices spécifiques adaptés à votre condition physique et à vos objectifs,
  • Vous proposer une prestation de qualité et sûre. Votre coach est diplômée d’état et a une véritable expertise dans le secteur de la remise en forme et du Pilates,
  • Prendre soin de vous et vous permettre de vous reconnecter avec vous même, vos sensations pour retrouver un sentiment durable de bien-être,
  • Etre à l’écoute de votre corps et de vos besoins.

 

Votre coach – Sophie Sigrist-Troin

Mon parcours photo sophie

Les activités physiques ont toujours occupé une grande place dans ma vie, source d’énergie tant sur le plan physique que mental, indispensable à mon bonheur et à mon équilibre.

En effet, la découverte de la méthode Pilates a été pour moi une telle révélation et m’a procuré un tel bien-être et épanouissement personnel que j’ai décidé d’en faire mon métier et de partager ma passion.

C’est donc naturellement qu’après une carrière dans le secteur commercial et le conseil, je me suis réorientée vers les métiers de la forme et du bien-être, avec toujours le même fil conducteur l’accompagnement et la volonté de faire du bien, et déjà ce sentiment profond et très ancré en moi que prendre soin des personnes donnaient du sens à ma vie.

Ma pratique personnelle m’a permis d’intégrer la formation Pilates d’Aix en Provence auprès de Sonia Herreria, puis de passer avec succès les examens et ainsi valider ma certification niveau 5 de l’école Romana’s Pilates de New-York, méthode authentique .

Quelques années plus tard, le besoin de me perfectionner et d’enrichir d’avantage mon expérience m’ont emmené à poursuivre mon parcours aux Etats-Unis, au « Pilates Center of San Francisco » sous l’œil bienveillant de Martt Lawrence.

Sans cesse en quête de réponses et désireuse d’élargir mes compétences, j’ai décidé de préparer le BP JEPPS AGFF (Brevet professionnel des activités gymnastiques de la forme et de la force) afin d’approfondir mes connaissances en anatomie et physiologie, savoir indispensable dans l’analyse et la compréhension du mouvement.

La richesse des enseignements dispensés m’a permis d’enrichir mon approche de l’enseignement du Pilates, et de situer désormais cette discipline spécifique dans une dimension plus globale, grâce à une meilleure analyse et compréhension de tout ce qui peut interférer, mais aussi optimiser l’entrainement physique.

Après avoir enseigné en indépendante dans divers centres de la région, le besoin et l’envie de créer un lieu en accord avec mes valeurs s’est imposé à moi comme la suite logique d’une belle aventure professionnelle et personnelle que je souhaite poursuivre aujourd’hui avec vous.